Shopping
wings_shop.gif



Search

Sligo

Contacts

 

Branch Facebook: www.facebook.com/birdwatch.sligo

Branch Twitter: www.twitter.com/birdwatchsligo

 

Let us know of your interest in any event and we will text you details in advance.

Events

Sunday 12 November: Sligo Branch stand at exhibition in Sligo IT Science Week.


Friday 17 November: The art of bird identification: a 40-year perspective on birding and field guides, by Killian Mullarney. Science Week lecture, Room A005, Sligo IT, 7.30pm.


Sunday 19 November: I-WeBs wetland bird count. Meet at Silver Falls, Ballisodare, 12.00 noon.


Sunday 26 November: Outing to Mullaghmore area for Whooper Swans, Eider, etc. Meet in Cartron car park, Sligo, 12.00 noon (car-pooling).


Thursday 7 December: Christmas gathering with three natural history talks. Sligo Park Hotel, 8.00pm.


Sunday 17 December: I-WeBS count. Meet at Cartron car park at 11.30am for Drumcliffe Bay count.


Saturday 13 January: I-WeBS count. Meet at Cartron car park at 10.00am for Drumcliffe Bay & Sligo Harbour count.


Sunday 14 January: I-WeBS count. Meet at Silver Falls, Ballisodare, at 10.00am.


Sunday 21 January: Outing to Dunmoran Strand and Aughris. Meet at Cartron car park at 10.00am, or Silver Falls, Ballisodare, 10.15am.


Thursday 8 February: Goosey, goosey gander: a wild goose chase, by David Cabot. Sligo Park Hotel, 8.00pm.


Sunday 11 February: I-WeBS count. Meet at Cartron at 10.00am for Sligo Harbour & Drumcliffe Bay count.

© 2017 BirdWatch Ireland   Terms Of Use   Privacy Statement